Kyiv National Economic University named after Vadym Hetman

Banking Management Department

The Banking Management Department of Vadym Hetman Kyiv National Economics University was established in November 2005 by means of the division of the Banking Department.

There are 20teachers in the Department, including 3professors,ScDsand 13PhDof Economic Sciences, 1Senior Lecturer and 3 department assistants.

The Banking Management Department trains bachelors and masters of economics in specialty “Banking”.

18 disciplines are assigned to the department and most of them are taught at the Credit and Economics Faculty. The Business Security discipline is a selective discipline for students of all economic specialities of Vadym Hetman KNEU (other than speciality 6402 "Jurisprudence").  The Financial accounting in bank is a selective discipline, which specially designed for Finances specialty. In 2008, a new bachelor-level discipline «Financial Exchange Activities» was introduced as a selective course for 3rd year students of the Credit and Economics Faculty, the Finance and Economics Faculty, and the International Economy and Management Faculty.

The department of banking management gives vocational training and works with master’s program of studies in specialty “Banking” – banking management.