Kyiv National Economic University named after Vadym Hetman

One-year scholarships: call for application for 2017/18 (Study in Bavaria)05 October 2016р.

The Free State of Bavaria will sponsor scholarships for the academic year 2017/18. Graduates from Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia and Ukraine are eligible to apply. The scholarships are meant to finance doctoral or postgraduate studies at Bavarian universities. The one-year scholarship can be extended twice for up to 3 years. The scholarship is paid out monthly (700 €) and amounts to 8.400 € per year. Students with at least one child receive 860 € per month, which amounts to 10.320 € per year. Candidates should send their documents to the address specified in the important advice.

The objective of the annual scholarship program is to support scientific cooperation and academic exchange between Bavaria and Central-, Eastern- and Southeastern Europe.

Applicants from the Czech Republic please contact the Bayerisch-Tschechische Hochschulagentur l Česko-bavorská vysokoškolská agentura

Deadline for first time applications

1st December 2016 (date of receipt!)


Deadline for applications of extenSion

28th February 2017 (date of receipt!)

Please note: Late or incomlete applications will not be considered.

Please read the important advice carefully before applying:

  • FIRST TIME APPLICATIONS: Important advice download
  • EXTENSIONS: Important advice for extension applications download
  • FAQs: Frequently asked questions download
  • LETTER OF ENDORSEMENT: Guidelines (first time applications only) download
  • EXPERT OPINION: Guidelines (extensions only) download
  • EXPERT OPINION: Guidelines (extensions only) download

The online application form is available here.

Reports of former scholarship holders can be found here under "Stipendien In".

Information, dates and addresses for the study in Bavaria via this link. Further useful information for (future) PhD students are availabe via the website "research in Germany".